28 Apr 2010

Some scribbles for today:

  • I’ve tried extra-hard the last couple of weeks to maintain a bit of a regular scribbling schedule for this blog, but life happened.  That is to say, I’ve been quite busy in the days between this entry and the most recent one.
  • Tomorrow, April 29, 2010, is my boss’ last day here at the office.  Her team is very sad to see her leave us, but we’re glad that she has the chance to start afresh somewhere else.  
  • I lose a great boss and an even better friend.
  • All this week I’ve been training to learn many new duties and responsibilities that my boss originally had.  Some of these duties may seem to be above my job class.  Out of sheer necessity, though, someone in our office has to take on these duties.

All I can ask and hope for is that the management has enough patience in me as I absorb these new duties.  I can only guarantee that I’ll try to learn as quickly as possible, and that I hope make only a few mistakes on the journey to fully learning them.  I’m pretty realistic and understand that any process that entails growth will have its share of growing pains.  

I hope that the new expectations in me are matched with a corresponding degree of reasonable understanding from the management.

Leave a comment